Uploaded image for project: 'Kaa'
  1. Kaa
  2. KAA-664

Focus is lost in edit form after canceling exit

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Done
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 0.7.2
    • Fix Version/s: 0.7.3
    • Component/s: Web UI
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      I log in as devuser and open the following form [APP]>Users>UpdateConfiguration and then click on any other button in the navigation view on the left side. Chrome then prompts me a popup saying that i have unsaved changes and that leaving the site will result in loosing this data and gives me the option to agree and leave the page or cancel leaving the page. This prompt comes up even if I don't fill in any information into the form, so it's empty. If i then decide to cancel, the form stays open as expected, but the focus in the navbar jumps to the new selected page (this being one minor bug), if I then try to click the same new page again, nothing happens, probably because the system thinks that this page is already shown, but being still on form page from before (this being the second minor bug).

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            malcherus Bohdan Khablenko
            Reporter:
            ashvayka Andrew Shvayka
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

                Git Integration